List of European Countries

Europe contains 50 internationally recognized sovereign states, along with 6 other states that have partial diplomatic recognition.

Recognized States

Albania Andorra Armenia Austria Azerbaijan Belarus Belgium

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus

Czech Republic

Denmark Estonia Finland France Georgia

Germany Greece

Hungary Iceland

Ireland Italy

Kazakhstan

Latvia

Liechtenstein

Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Malta

Moldova

Monaco

Montenegro Netherlands

Norway

Poland

Portugal

Romania Russia

San Marino

Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain

Sweden Switzerland

Turkey Ukraine

United Kingdom

Vatican City

Partially Recognized States

Abkhazia

Kosovo

Nagorno-Karabakh Northern Cyprus

Transnistria
South Ossetia

www.timvandevall.com | List of European Countries created by Tim van de Vall Copyright © 2014 Dutch Renaissance Press LLC